We’re a group of Newham residents and councillors who are campaigning for the committee structure in the local government referendum expected next year.

The referendum will ask residents to choose between the Directly Elected Mayor – the system we have already – and a committee structure of elected councillors.

The date of the referendum hasn’t yet been announced, but it’s likely to be held on 6th May 2021 – the same date as the London Mayor and Greater London Authority (GLA) elections.

Our website will put forward the arguments for changing the way the council is run and information about the campaign for a committee structure.

Sign up for email updates on our contact page.

The Chair of Newham Voting for Change is Josephine Grahl and the Treasurer is John Saunders. Our address for campaigning purposes is 32 St Paul’s Drive, E15 1JN.